DJ Funkshion Tributes – Chic & Nile Rodgers

DJ Funkshion Tributes – Chic & Nile Rodgers

Nile Gregory Rodgers Jr. (born September 19, 1952) is an American guitarist, singer-songwriter, record producer, and arranger.

The co-founder of Chic, Rodgers has written, produced and performed on albums that have cumulatively sold more than 500 million units and 75 million singles worldwide.

He is a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee, a three-time Grammy Award-winner, and the chairman of the Songwriters Hall of Fame. Known for his “chucking” guitar style, Rolling Stone wrote in 2014 that “the full scope of Nile Rodgers’ career is still hard to fathom“.

13 Fonzi Thornton – I’ll Change My Game Ft Chic (Previously Unreleased) is a masterpiece and is KILLING it

DOWNLOAD (for free)


01 Chic – What About Me (Previously Unreleased Outtake)
02 Chic – Funny Bone (Previously Unreleased Outtake)
03 Johnny Mathis – Something To Sing About You (Previously Unreleased)
04 Chic – Stage Fright
05 Sister Sledge – Thinking Of You (Dimitri Form Paris Remix)
06 Diana Ross – Upside Down (Original Chic Mix)
07 Diana Ross – Im Coming Out (Original Chic Mix)
08 Chic – Good Times
09 Debbie Harry – Backfired (12 Inch Version)
10 Chic – Chic Cheer
11 Fonzi Thornton – I Work For A Living (Nile Rodgers Long Version)
12 Sheila And B Devotion – Your Love Is Good (Previous Unreleased Outtake)
13 Fonzi Thornton – I#ll Change My Game Ft Chic (Previously Unreleased)
14 Chic – Rebels Are We
15 Chic – I Want Your Love (Dimitri Form Paris Remix)
16 Chic – Dance Dance Dance (Yowsah Yowsah Yowsah) (12 Inch Mix)
17 Chic – Hangin’
18 Sister Sledge – Lost In Music (Dimitri Form Paris Remix)
19 Chic – Will You Cry (Previously Unreleased)
20 Chic – At Last I Am Free

DJ Funkshion Tributes – Kate Bush

DJ Funkshion Tributes – Kate Bush

This mix is dedicated to J, J & M. Lovely folks. You know who you are. Made this one using lots of loving, clever made software and my human instincts. Arrrrrgh, listening to 10 Blow Away finally brought tears to my eyes. Sooooooooo beautiful.

Catherine Bush CBE (born 30 July 1958 is an English singer, songwriter, musician, dancer and record producer. In 1978, aged 19, she topped the UK Singles Chart for four weeks with her debut single “Wuthering Heights”, becoming the first female artist to achieve a UK number one with a self-written song.

Bush has since released 25 UK Top 40 singles, including the Top 10 hits “The Man with the Child in His Eyes”, “Babooshka”, “Running Up That Hill”, “Don’t Give Up” (a duet with Peter Gabriel), and “King of the Mountain”.